Search our collections

The Team

Rachel Bartunek
Owner

Hometown: Yonkers, NY / Mahopac, NY
Favorite Drink: Iced Coffee until cocktails, I'm a big fan of Old Fashioneds, which is why the ingredients may be found at the shop!
Favorite Activity: Antiquing, renovating our 1853 home, snuggling with my pup, Tucker, and spending time with my husband, family, and friends.
Favorite Shop Item:  Everyday Oil is my go-to for everyday care.
Shop Job:  Pay the bills! Design the shop and displays, create and order products, screenprinting, and a lot of bit of everything. 
Personal Tidbit:I moved to Clinton from NYC and wound up planting roots in our small town. I wear many hats and double as a graphic designer, calligrapher, and oil painter. 

Jeremy Ackerman
A little bit of everything


Hometown: Canastota, NY
Favorite Drink: New England IPAs
Favorite Activity: Photography, road trips, cabins in the woods, and exploring new places
Favorite Shop Item: Any of the Barebones lanterns & alpaca blankets
Shop Job: Laser operator, display maker, package deliverer, handyman, and emergency cashier in a pinch
Personal Tidbit: I left my career of 15 years in 2020 to pursue photography full time and haven't looked back. 
 

Avery Crossley
Shopkeep


Hometown: Holland Patent, NY
Favorite Drink: Chai Tea
Favorite Activity: Hiking & exploring the outdoors
Favorite Shop Item: Alpaca Thread Blanket and Etched Emblem Field necklace
Shop Job: Associate ?
Personal Tidbit: I recently graduated from Utica College with two degrees in Geoscience and Health Studies. I was also on the soccer team and water polo team at UC.

I own a 1997 Ford Econoline van and enjoy being a part-time van lifer! Recent travels have taken me on a cross country road trip from NY all the way to Washington. Some of my favorite places in the US are Peek-a-boo slot canyon in Utah, Going-to-the-Sun Road in Glacier National Park, and the Great Sand Dunes National Park in Colorado.

 

Lexie Williams
Shopkeep


Hometown: Clinton, NY
Favorite Drink: Old Fashioned
Favorite Activity: Hiking, crafts, reading!
Favorite Shop Item: trail marker stickers or the fresh flowers in the summer!
Shop job: Helping customers, story-ing items on instagram, creating shop displays, organizing.
Personal Tidbit: When I’m not away at college, I’m at the shop, patiently waiting for the next dog to come in!